IPL T20 Fantasy Tips: SRH vs RR Preview

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals

After a thriller between Bangalore and Mumbai went to the last ball in the Indian Premier League season 12, it is time for two teams looking for their first win. Both Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) looked in control of their matches, only to fall short.

Of course, it will also be a match which features David Warner versus Steve Smith, with the two Australian stalwarts looking to get back to national reckoning. Friday will witness a battle royale in Hyderabad.

SRH Preview

Hyderabad came second best to Andre Russell’s pyrotechnics, as they lost by six wickets in Kolkata. David Warner showed good form on his first game back in IPL, while Vijay Shankar also displayed good finishing skills.

SRH have always prided on a strong bowling unit. However, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan and Siddharth Kaul couldn’t have the same effect as they generally do. The return of captain Kane Williamson could push Jonny Bairstow out of the side.

RR Preview

Rajasthan went down by 14 runs to Punjab in a match marred by ‘Mankading incident. Jofra Archer was the only bowler to show control, while Jos Buttler enjoyed a great start to IPL 2019. Still, they fell short in the end.

Despite the loss, RR looked good and in control of their game. Smith’s presence gives them strong hope, while all-rounder Ben Stokes is yet to fire. Still, the brittle middle-order batting puts them in a tight spot.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Steve Smith started well for his 20 off 16 balls against Punjab. The former Australian Test captain will look to build on that start and score a big one.

David Warner looked in excellent touch and scored 85 off 53 balls that included three sixes. He could have easily got to his century as well, something which he would like to do against the Royals.

Rashid Khan proved his usual frugal self, returning figures of 4-0-26-1. Batsmen struggle to hit him out of the park, which makes him a definite pick for your side.

Predicted XIs

SRH: 1 David Warner 2 Wriddhiman Saha (WK) 3 Kane Williamson (C) 4 Manish Pandey 5 Vijay Shankar 6 Shakib Al Hasan 7 Yusuf Pathan 8 Rashid Khan 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 10 Sandeep Sharma 11 Siddharth Kaul

RR: 1 Jos Buttler (WK) 2 Ajinkya Rahane (C) 3 Sanju Samson 4 Steve Smith 5 Ben Stokes 6 Rahul Tripathi 7 K Gowtham 8 Shreyas Gopal 9 Jofra Archer 10 Jaydev Unadkat 11 Dhawal Kulkarni

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the Indian Premier League! Click the banner below for more details!