IPL T20 Fantasy Tips: RCB vs DC Preview

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals

What does it take the Royal Challengers Bangalore to pick up a win in the Indian Premier League 2019 season? They have lost five matches in a row and look lost for ideas to come out of the rut. Next up is a match at home against Delhi Capitals (DC) on Sunday.

RCB will hope that their historical form against DC will help them in this match. In 13 of the last 14 completed IPL games against DC, RCB have picked up wins. Also, they have won five of the last six matches at this venue against DC.

RCB Preview

The top-heavy batting continues to haunt Bangalore, as the middle-order continues to flop. Parthiv Patel (163 runs) and Virat Kohli (162) have been among the runs, but the flopping middle-order is a concern.

The less said about the bowling, the better. Only Yuzvendra Chahal (nine wickets, ER 6.45) is showing his mettle, while the rest of the bowlers continue to leak runs.

DC Preview

Two wins in the first three matches showed that DC can pick things up. However, two straight losses brought DC crashing back to earth. The batting inconsistencies continue to plague them down, with Rishabh Pant (158 runs, ER 179.54) shouldering a lot of responsibility.

Kagiso Rabada (seven wickets) remains their strongest bet with the ball, but Sandeep Lamichhane’s economical spells (ER 7.33) give them an edge.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Rishabh Pant is one of those free-flowing batsmen whom you love having in your side all the time. More than 70% of his runs have come in boundaries in IPL 2019. Having him in your fantasy side could be a good choice.

Yuzvendra Chahal is the lone warrior in RCB side, having already picked up nine wickets. They have come at an ER of 6.45 and should find a place in your fantasy XI.

Sandeep Lamichhane broke into the Delhi side a bit late, but has four wickets already at an ER of 7.33. The leg-spinner is sure to enjoy the conditions in Bangalore.

Predicted XIs

RCB: 1 Parthiv Patel (WK) 2 Virat Kohli (C) 3 AB de Villiers 4 Marcus Stoinis 5 Moeen Ali 6 Akshdeep Nath 7 Nathan Coulter-Nile 8 Yuzvendra Chahal 9 Mohammad Siraj 10 Washington Sundar 11 Umesh Yadav

DC: 1 Shikhar Dhawan 2 Prithvi Shaw 3 Shreyas Iyer (C) 4 Rishabh Pant (WK) 5 Colin Ingram 6 Chris Morris 7 Rahul Tewatia 8 Ishant Sharma 9 Kagiso Rabada 10 Amit Mishra 11 Sandeep Lamichhane

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the Indian Premier League! Click the banner below for more details!