IPL T20 Fantasy Tips: DC vs SRH Preview

Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

As the action heats up in the Indian Premier League 2019 season, Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi will witness Delhi Capitals (DC) take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Thursday. DC are coming off a disappointing collapse against Kings XI, while Sunrisers have hammered RCB.

SRH have won three of the last four matches against DC, while the team batting second has won five of the last six matches between these sides. Keep an eye out for these stats!

DC Preview

The Capitals have been enjoying the surge in form of Rishabh Pant and Shikhar Dhawan, but the lack of fight from the middle-order is a concern. Bowling has largely been about Kagiso Rabada, but Sandeep Lamichhane’s presence has boosted their stocks.

There could be changes in the middle-order department, with DC likely to drop Hanuma Vihari and bowler Avesh Khan. Amit Mishra could be set for a comeback, adding to their spin options.

SRH Preview

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have stuck together three consecutive century opening partnerships. Their consistency has overshadowed bowling problems, with the poor returns of Bhuvneshwar Kumar not affecting their results.

Kane Williamson could continue to be unavailable, but Mohammad Nabi’s great show against RCB (4/11) means they will have no worries. Rashid Khan’s miserly bowling is another positive factor. There is every chance of the same team being fielded once again.

Fantasy Players to Watch

David Warner is the leading scorer in IPL 2019 with 254 runs. His scores of 85 & 100* are already part of the top-five individual scores this season. The form of the Australian warrants a place in your fantasy side.

Rishabh Pant has 153 runs to his name at a SR of 188.88. The ten sixes he hit together with 13 fours mean that 73% of his runs have come in boundaries!

Mohammad Nabi could get another game, considering Williamson’s injury. His all-round skills are a big help, but it is his bowling that could take the cake.

Predicted XIs

DC: 1 Prithvi Shaw 2 Shikhar Dhawan 3 Shreyas Iyer (C) 4 Rishabh Pant (WK) 5 Colin Ingram 6 Chris Morris 7 Axar Patel 8 Sandeep Lamichhane 9 Kagiso Rabada 10 Amit Mishra 11 Ishant Sharma

SRH: 1 David Warner 2 Jonny Bairstow (WK) 3 Vijay Shankar 4 Yusuf Pathan 5 Manish Pandey 6 Deepak Hooda 7 Rashid Khan 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C) 9 Mohammad Nabi 10 Sandeep Kumar 11 Siddharth Kaul

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the Indian Premier League! Click the banner below for more details!