IPL T20 Fantasy Tips: DC vs MI Preview

Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians

Match #34 of the Indian Premier League 2019 season on Thursday will see Delhi Capitals (DC) take on Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Feroz Shah Kotla. Both sides have ten points from eight matches, with only net run rate separating the sides.

Delhi are on a roll with three wins in a row and will aim to move away from the other two sides on ten points. Mumbai are on a high as well, picking up four wins in their last five matches and looking the real deal to make a move up the table.

DC Preview

Shikhar Dhawan’s unbeaten 97 against KKR brought him back to form, Delhi have their troubles up the order. Prithvi Shaw has no fifties in five innings, while captain Shreyas Iyer is struggling to convert his starts.

Kagiso Rabada and his 17 wickets show that he is the leader of the pack for the Capitals. Chris Morris has been a surprise package with 11 wickets, although Keemo Paul’s variations caught the eye the most.

MI Preview

Quinton de Kock’s form is a huge bonus for Mumbai, but the poor form of captain Rohit Sharma is a let-down. He is yet to hit a fifty this season, although Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard have made up for the absence with aggressive late-order hitting.

The return of Lasith Malinga has boosted their bowling reserves, although they look as if they are one quality bowler short. Jason Behrendorff’s blow-hot blow-cold performances need a bit of a boost.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Hardik Pandya has been very impressive this season with his hard hitting, earning 186 runs at a SR of 191.75. With 13 sixes, he has shown an ease to clear the boundary and that makes him a sure pick for your side.

Rishabh Pant will be keenly watched for his reaction after getting snubbed for the Indian World Cup squad. He already has 245 runs this season at a SR of 161.18 and will be a good fantasy pick.

Rahul Chahar will certainly enjoy the spin conditions in Delhi and will be a left-field choice for your fantasy team. Watch out!

Predicted XIs

DC: 1 Prithvi Shaw 2 Shikhar Dhawan 3 Colin Munro 4 Shreyas Iyer (C) 5 Rishabh Pant (WK) 6 Chris Morris 7 Axar Patel 8 Kagiso Rabada 9 Sandeep Lamichhane 10 Amit Mishra 11 Ishant Sharma

MI: 1 Quinton de Kock (WK) 2 Rohit Sharma (C) 3 Suryakumar Yadav 4 Hardik Pandya 5 Ishan Kishan 6 Kieron Pollard 7 Krunal Pandya 8 Rahul Chahar 9 Lasith Malinga 10 Jasprit Bumrah 11 Mitchell McCleneghan

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the Indian Premier League! Click the banner below for more details!