IPL T20 Fantasy Tips: DC vs KKR Preview

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Who doesn’t love big shots and sixes? It is time for the capital city of Delhi to enjoy some big shots in this Indian Premier League season 12 match between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders.

The game will be a match up between Andre Russell of KKR and Rishabh Pant of Delhi capitals. Both have been in excellent touch this season and that makes this clash one of the most anticipated.

DC Preview

For the capitals, a 37-run win over Mumbai Indians was followed by a six-wicket loss to Chennai Super Kings. The form of Rishabh Pant is a huge positive, while the side continues to hope for the others to start pulling their weight.

The biggest news for DC is the availability of South African all-rounder Chris Morris. There is a lot of suspense over the non-usage of Sandeep Lamichhane, but that could change with his fixture. Even Trent Boult is waiting in the wings!

KKR Preview

It is not exaggerating to say that both the wins for Kolkata have come through Andre Russell. The West Indian all-rounder has been exceptional with his hitting so far and will hope for another huge knock in Delhi.

With the side having picked up back-to-back wins, Kolkata will look to make sure they field the same side and go all the way for a third. Of course, KKR will look for better contributions from their misfiring stars Chris Lynn and Kuldeep Yadav.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Rishabh Pant has been stroking at 257.50 this IPL season and is looking at his aggressive best. Another aggressive knock will keep KKR at bay.

Andre Russell has been the difference between winning and losing for Kolkata in both the matches. With a SR of 269.44 and four wickets to his name, it is safe to stuff Russell in your fantasy side.

Nitish Rana has started the series with a bang and picked up 131 runs already with a healthy SR of 161.73. His consistency could be the key to his presence in your fantasy side.

Predicted XIs

DC: 1 Prithvi Shaw 2 Shikhar Dhawan 3 Shreyas Iyer (C) 4 Colin Ingram 5 Rishabh Pant (WK) 6 Chris Morris 7 Axar Patel 8 Rahul Tewatia 9 Sandeep Lamichhane 10 Kagiso Rabada 11 Ishant Sharma

KKR: 1 Sunil Narine 2 Chris Lynn 3 Robin Uthappa 4 Nitish Rana 5 Shubman Gill 6 Andre Russell 7 Dinesh Karthik (C & WK) 8 Piyush Chawla 9 Kuldeep Yadav 10 Lockie Ferguson 11 Prasidh Krishna

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the Indian Premier League! Click the banner below for more details!