IPL T20 Fantasy Tips: CSK vs DC Preview

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals

Not many would have given Delhi Capitals (DC) a chance to go big in the Indian Premier League 2019 season. They have already qualified for the playoffs and match #50 of the season against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) looms as the top of the table clash.

Both sides have 16 points from 12 games and the winner of this match is sure to have a strong hold on the top spot. That could become crucial in the playoff race.

CSK Preview

Chennai have been very consistent with their results, although not being at their best. The lack of consistency from Shane Watson and Suresh Raina hasn’t hampered their results. The presence and leadership of MS DHoni has been their biggest differentiator.

The challenge for CSK comes when Dhoni isn’t playing. They have lost both the games captained by Raina. Bowling has been largely about how Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir and Harbhajan Singh have stayed among the wickets.

DC Preview

Recent memory suggests that DC haven’t been at the top of the table. This is uncharted territory for them, as they look to carry their momentum into the playoffs. With the regular players performing at their best, DC have surpassed expectations.

Shikhar Dhawan’s performances at the top have been the biggest positive for Delhi. Rishabh Pant’s aggression in the middle-order has been well complemented by Shreyas Iyer. Bowling has been very sharp with Kagiso Rabada leading the charge.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Shikhar Dhawan has been very consistent for the Capitals with five 50+ scores this season. His SR of 137.08 suggests that he can be a very good pick for your side.

Imran Tahir has enjoyed himself in this season IPL. His 17 wickets have come at an ER of 6.50 and that has certainly helped build his stature.

Kagiso Rabada has been the best bowler of the season with 25 wickets to his name. The ‘Purple Cap’ holder isn’t showing any signs of slowing down, either!

Predicted XIs

CSK: 1 Shane Watson 2 Murali Vijay 3 Suresh Raina (C) 4 Ambati Rayudu (WK) 5 Kedar Jadhav 6 Dwayne Bravo 7 Mitchell Santner 8 Ravindra Jadeja 9 Harbhajan Singh 10 Deepak Chahar 11 Imran Tahir

DC: 1 Shikhar Dhawan 2 Prithvi Shaw 3 Shreyas Iyer (C) 4 Rishabh Pant (WK) 5 Colin Ingram 6 Shergane Rutherford 7 Axar Patel 8 Amit Mishra 9 Kagiso Rabada 10 Sandeep Lamichhane 11 Ishant Sharma

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the Indian Premier League! Click the banner below for more details!