Fantasy Kabaddi: PKL Season 7 – Season Preview

PKL Season 7 Preview
Who will win the title this season?

A game that was once a pocket borough of India has now caught the imagination of the world. Welcome to Kabaddi and the new season of Pro Kabaddi League (PKL). Into its seventh edition, the premier competition will start from July 20th and run until October 19th.

The format this season pits the sides in a double round-robin format. The top two sides will then progress to the semi-finals. Teams from third to sixth will qualify for the eliminators to decide who makes it to the semis. From there on, it will be a knockout to determine the winner.

The 12 teams will now be fighting for the top-six playoff spots. Not so easy, considering the teams are stacked close together. We look at the top three teams that look the strongest contenders for the title.

Bengaluru Bulls

Coach Randhir Singh pulled a rabbit out of his hat last season by leading the young side to the title. Led by the outstanding youngster and MVP Pawan Sehrawat, the Bulls marched their way past every opponent. Captain Rohit Kumar also contributed at key moments to make sure there is no let-off.

This season, the Bulls have retained their core. Pawan and Rohit will once again lead their attack, while Mahender Singh will be the nexus for defence. It will be tough for Pawan to repeat his heroics, but if he can perform half the way he did last year the Bulls will be tough to beat.

Patna Pirates

The Pirates are the most successful franchise in the history of the competition. The three-time Champions will be looking to make amends after flopping last season. PKL veteran – but still a youngster – Pardeep Narwal will be itching to showcase his worth to the world.

Jang Kun Lee and Mohammad Maghsodlou are added to the roster this season. That gives them an ominous look, while Surender Nada and Jaideep will man the defences. Overall, the Pirates look set to stake their claim for the season seven title.

Gujarat Fortunegiants

The giants have come very close to lifting the title, finishing as runners-up in the last two seasons. Both the seasons, the Fortunegiants were the best team in the league only to falter in the finals. To make it third time lucky, they have forged together a solid team.

Sachin Tanwar will once again be their leading raider, while Rohit Gulia and Abolfazi Maghsoudlou add solidity to the raiding department. Sunil Kumar and Parvesh Bhainswal had a stellar PKL Season 6 and will look to continue the rich form. It will take a giant effort and a bit of fortune for the Fortunegiants to prove their worth with a title.

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the PKL Season 7! Click the banner below for more details!