Fantasy Kabaddi: PKL Season 7 Match 7 – UP Yoddha vs Bengal Warriors


The ambitious UP Yoddha and Bengal Warriors will start their Pro Kabaddi Season 7 campaign with a game against each other. This match #7 of the season will be played at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad on Wednesday.

Both the teams have made it to the playoffs last season and will be hoping for an encore, if not better. A good start will be vital for both teams and that points to an interesting game.

UP Yoddha Preview

It is safe to say that the Yoddha have assembled an excellent squad. The raiding trio of Monu Goyat, Shrikant Jadhav and Rishank Devadiga provide star value. The addition of Iranian all-rounder Mohsen Maghsoudlou has given them a new dimension.

Not just that, the yoddha also have Nitesh Kumar in their ranks. The defender became the first person in the PKL history to score 100 tackle points in a single season. There are also other all-rounders like Narender and Sachin Kumar, adding further teeth. With such a strong side, the Yoddha will be hot favourites in this match.

Bengal Warriors Preview

The Warriors will hope that their star raider Maninder Singh will lead their charge. With Jang Kun Lee moving out, Bengal will pin their chances on Prapanjan and Sukesh Hegde to support Maninder.

All eyes will be on the Iranian all-rounder Mohammad Esmail Nabibakhsh. He is yet to make his PKL debut, but should fancy his chances. Defence will be manned by the veteran Jeeva kumar and in tow with Rinku Narwal, he will look to make them impregnable.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Monu Goyat is one of the highest paid players and the raider usually repays in gold. Watch him add points to your fantasy side.

Mohammad Nabibaksh is an exciting all-rounder and as seen in the ‘All-Star’ game, he can be a good presence for the Warriors.

Nitesh Kumar had an excellent season last year becoming the first defender in the history of PKL to score 100 points. He will look to start on a high once again.

Predicted Teams

UP Yoddha: 1 Nitesh Kumar 2 Rishank Devadiga 3 Shrikanth Jadhav 4 Monu Goyat 5 Amit 6 Sachin Kumar 7 Narender

Bengal Warriors: 1 Maninder Singh 2 Prapanjan 3 Nabibaksh 4 Jeeva Kumar 5 Rinku Narwal 6 Baldev Singh 7 Vijin Thangadurai

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the PKL Season 7! Click the banner below for more details!