Fantasy Kabaddi: PKL Season 7 Eliminator 1 – UP vs Bengaluru


It is elimination time in Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Season 7 and the first eliminator will see UP Yoddha take on defending Champions Bengaluru Bulls. This match will be played on Monday at the EKA Arena in Ahmedabad.

UP finished the regular season third in the table with 13 wins in 22 matches. The Bulls were sixth with 11 wins and ten losses in their 22 games. Bengaluru have dominated UP historically, with five wins in eight occasions. However, it is the Yoddha who have won both matches this season.  

UP Yoddha Preview

It has been a season of defence for UP so far. Left corner Sumit with 72 tackle points and captain Nitesh Kumar with 70 have been leading their charge. In fact, both feature in the top-four defenders of the regular season. Picking them in your fantasy side is a no-brainer.

Shrikanth Jadhav has been UP’s torchbearer with the offence, picking up 139 raid points in 21 matches. He also has 17 raid points in the two matches against the Bulls. It could be interesting to see how the likes of Rishank Devadiga rise to the occasion.

Bengaluru Bulls Preview

Bengaluru’s season has all been about Pawan Sehrawat. He has 308 raid points in 22 matches from the regular season. He has a Super 10 in both games against UP and should be your top pick. Captain Rohit Kumar has 88 points, but his experience will be vital.

Left cover Mahender Singh with 55 points has been Bengaluru’s best defender. Overall, he slots out of the top 10 defenders of the season. That means picking Bengaluru defenders could be a tricky decision.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Shrikant Jadhav is the leading raider for UP this season. Furthermore, he has 17 points against the Bulls in the two matches.

Pawan Sehrawat has 16 Super 10s in 22 matches during the regular season. That includes two in two against UP.

Sumit has been the stand-out defender for UP. He has 72 tackle points that include six High 5s in 21 matches. He could be a trump card pick for your side.

Predicted Teams

UP Yoddha: 1 Surender Gill 2 Shrikant Jadhav 3 Sumit 4 Ashu Singh 5 Amit 6 Rishank Devadiga 7 Nitesh Kumar

Bengaluru Bulls: 1 Pawan Kumar Sehrawat 2 Rohit Kumar 3 Mahender Singh 4 Mohit Sehrawat 5 Sumit Singh 6 Amit Sheoran 7 Saurabh Nandal

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy contests for the PKL Season 7! Click the banner below for more details!