Fantasy Cricket: T20I Series – Sri Lanka vs New Zealand third T20I Preview


New Zealand brushed aside their injury concerns to come out on top by four wickets in the second T20I. With the series in the bag, the Kiwis will now look for a whitewash. The third and final T20I will be played at Pallekele on Friday.

The concerns for New Zealand come from within. There are enough injuries in the squad to worry about playing a fit XI. For Sri Lanka, this is a chance to avoid a 3-0 score. Captain Lasith Malinga will be keen to see how well his young charges come out.

Sri Lanka Preview

The onus is on the hosts to take charge and go for a win. In both the matches, Sri Lanka were not far from the victory. Only a clinical Kiwi side stopped them in their tracks. Another slow pitch is expected, so place your punts on spinners.

Top of that pile should be Akila Dananjaya, who can be a good fantasy pick. So will be Lakshan Sandakan. Kusal Mendis and Shehan Jayasuriya suffered a collison and are unlikely to feature. In addition, keep an eye on Niroshan Dickwella and Dasun Shanaka. They might turn out to be the surprise picks.

New Zealand Preview

This further extended their injury list. However, Ross Taylor is expected to be fully fit for this match. Also, Hamish Rutherford has been called in as cover.

For your fantasy selections, keep a close eye on Colin de Grandhomme. Tim Southee has been excellent with his bowling returns and could be a good pick. Todd Astle might get a game, but picking either him or Ish Sodhi might be a bit dicey.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Colin de Grandhomme has been a surprise this series, with consistent scores. Another good knock from the all-rounder looks likely.

Akila Dananjaya is going to be a handful on a spinning Pallekele pitch. He can be among the wickets once again, which should give your side fantasy points.

Niroshan Dickwella will have a bigger role to play for the hosts, as Kusal Mendis is expected to be sidelined. Expect him to pick good fantasy points for your side.

Predicted XIs

Sri Lanka: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka 2 Kusal Perera (WK) 3 Avishka Fernando 4 Niroshan Dickwella (WK) 5 Lahiru Madhushanka 6 Dasun Shanaka 7 Isuru Udana 8 Wanindu Hasaranga 9 Akila Dananjaya 10 Lasith Malinga (C) 11 Lakshan Sandakan

New Zealand: 1 Hamish Rutherford 2 Colin Munro 3 Daryl Mitchell 4 Ross Taylor 5 Tim Seifert (WK) 6 Colin de Grandhomme 7 Mitchell Santner 8 Scott Kuggeleijn 9 Todd Astle 10 Tim Southee (C) 11 Seth Rance

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the Sri Lanka vs New Zealand series! Click the banner below for more details!