Fantasy Cricket: New Zealand vs India 4th ODI Preview

New Zealand vs India Fourth ODI
(Photo Courtesy: AFP)

Another comprehensive win in the 3rd ODI gave India an unassailable 3-0 lead in the five-match series. This means the next two matches will be academic, although both sides will look to iron out their flaws.

New Zealand will look to get a win, as the sides move to Seddon Park in Hamilton for the 4th ODI on Thursday. The hosts have made a couple of squad changes, while India will welcome Rohit Sharma as the stand-in captain.

New Zealand Preview

Batting remains a sore point for the Kiwis in the series. However, Ross Taylor got some form in the last match with a watchful 93. Kane Williamson has 112 runs in the series, but is guilty of wasting starts.

The return of all-rounder James Neesham after an injury layoff is good news for the side lacking penetration with the ball. The ineffective Ish Sodhi has also been replaced, which means more responsibility for Mitchell Santner.

India Preview

India strolled to a seven-wicket win in the 3rd ODI, but not before some top-order hiccups. Thankfully, Ambati Rayudu (40) and Dinesh Karthik (38) got some form under their belt.

Stand-in captain Rohit Sharma may look to experiment, as the series is won and as Virat Kohli is rested. The bowling trio of Kuldeep Yadav (eight), Mohammed Shami (seven) and Yuzvendra Chahal (six) are the top bowlers of the series.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Ross Taylor has shown that the low scores in the first two ODIs were just a blip. He averages more than 60 in the last four years and can be an excellent pick for your fantasy side.

Rohit Sharma enjoys captaining the side and averages a whopping 106.80 as captain in eight ODIs. Already in good form this series, Rohit is a must have in your fantasy XI.

Hardik Pandya showed in the 3rd ODI that he can be a game-changer. Be it his catch to dismiss Kane Williamson or the tight spell to keep Taylor silent. Another similar performance can be good for your fantasy points.

Probable Teams

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill 2 Colin Munro 3 Kane Williamson (C) 4 Ross Taylor 5 Tom Latham (WK) 6 Henry Nicholls 7 Mitchell Santner 8 James Neesham 9 Lockie Ferguson 10 Trent Boult 11 Matt Henry

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (C) 2 Shikhar Dhawan 3 Ambati Rayudu 4 Shubman Gill  5 Dinesh Karthik (WK) 6 Kedar Jadhav 7 Hardik Pandya 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 9 Yuzvendra Chahal 10 Kuldeep Yadav 11 Mohammad Siraj

Join Draftstars India today and you could win a ticket into the Bigger Bash Live Final and compete for a ₹20 Lakhs prize pool! Click the banner below for more details!