Fantasy Cricket: New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I Preview

New Zealand vs India third T20I

As a cricket fan, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. New Zealand and India are tied 1-1 going into the 3rd and final T20I of the series. This decider will be played at the Seddon Park in Hamilton on Sunday.

It would come down to how well the teams will handle the nerves and come up on top at crucial junctures. New Zealand and India alternated punches in the series, which means the decider could be a real tough one.

New Zealand Preview

Batting in the two matches so far was at either extreme for the Kiwis. While they bossed the conditions in the first match, the top-order failure pegged them back in Auckland.

Colin de Grandhomme played with a bit of freedom in that match, which is a huge positive. The Kiwis will hope for more consistency from their all-rounders to let the middle-order roar.

The hosts will look back to the fourth ODI here, where swing and seam toppled India. However, the two best bowlers in T20Is here are spinners.

India Preview

The Indian bowling improved after the thrashing they received in the first match. Krunal Pandya picked up important wickets, while the pacers were impressive with their control.

Rohit Sharma impressed with his aggressive batting in Auckland, while Rishabh Pant also got some runs under his belt. India looked to have gained some momentum, which augurs well for their chances.

This T20I marks the end of a long tour down under for India and they would be keen to cap it off with another series win.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Krunal Pandya has been very impressive this series taking four wickets. His control makes him a tough player to get away and an asset to your fantasy side.

Colin Munro has threatened to get away at the top of the order, only to get out at wrong times. He will look to bring the destructive best out of him and that will be good news to your fantasy side!

Lockie Ferguson has been excellent with his pace and bounce. Another good pick for your side!

Probable Teams

New Zealand: 1 Colin Munro 2 Tim Seifert (WK) 3 Kane Williamson (C) 4 Ross Taylor 5 Daryl Mitchell 6 Colin de Grandhomme 7 Mitchell Santner 8 Scott Kuggeleijn 9 Tim Southee 10 Lockie Ferguson 11 Ish Sodhi

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (C) 2 Shikhar Dhawan 3 Rishabh Pant 4 MS Dhoni (WK) 5 Vijay Shankar 6 Dinesh Karthik 7 Krunal Pandya 8 Hardik Pandya 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 10 Yuzvendra Chahal 11 Khaleel Ahmed

Join Draftstars India today and you could win a ticket into the Bigger Bash Live Final and compete for a ₹20 Lakhs prize pool! Click the banner below for more details!