Fantasy Cricket: India vs Bangladesh T20I I Preview


New Delhi’s weather will be firmly in focus, as India and Bangladesh kick-start their T20I series. Sunday’s match had all sorts of problems coming into the series. However, when the action starts it will be the teams who will take the centrestage.

India are coming off a successful series against South Africa. They won the Tests 3-0, although the two T20Is are shared. Bangladesh will hope that the absence of Shakib Al Hasan doesn’t hamper their chances.

India Preview

With Virat Kohli resting, India will be led by Rohit Sharma. There is enough firepower still, with Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul looking to support Rohit. All eyes will be on Rishabh Pant, who will be keen to live up to his potential.

Keep a close eye on the all-rounders for your fantasy selections. Krunal Pandya, Shivam Dube, and Washington Sundar will enjoy the chance of leading from the front. Deepak Chahar will be an interesting choice too, considering his ability to strike with the new ball.

Bangladesh Preview

Bangladesh will hope that the match will start and take the focus off their concerns. Shakib’s absence puts the onus on their senior players to stand up. Mushfiqur Rahim and captain Mahmudullah will have to lead from the front.

Soumya Sarkar and Liton Das have in the past enjoyed playing India. The likes of Arafat Sunny and Mustafizur Rahman give the visitors options with the ball. Bangladesh look a tad light on their bowling front, though.

Fantasy Players to Watch

Rohit Sharma is the highest run-scorer in T20Is between India and Bangladesh. More than that, he should enjoy being the captain.

Krunal Pandya has shown great value to the Indian side with his all-round skills. He should enjoy the conditions that suit his left-arm variety.

Mushfiqur Rahim adds value to Bangladesh with both his batting and keeping. He can be a good all-rounder option for your fantasy side.

Predicted XIs

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (C) 2 Shikhar Dhawan 3 KL Rahul 4 Shreyas Iyer 5 Rishabh Pant (WK) 6 Shivam Dube 7 Krunal Pandya 8 Washington Sundar 9 Deepak Chahar 10 Khaleel Ahmed 11 Rahul Chahar

Bangladesh: 1 Soumya Sarkar 2 Liton Das 3 Mahmudullah (C) 4 Mohammad Mithun 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (WK) 6 Mosaddek Hossain 7 Afif Hossain 8 Arafat Sunny 9 Mustafizur Rahma 10 Al-Amin Hossain 11 Taijul Islam

Join Dream11 today and compete in real money fantasy cricket contests for the India vs Bangladesh series 2019! Click the banner below for more details!